Live In The United Kingdom 2023 – Beaux Gris Gris & The Apocalypse

Ahead of their eagerly anticipated return to the U.K. Beaux Gris Gris & The Apocalypse release a stunning double live album.

Live In The United Kingdom 2023

Beaux Gris Gris & The Apocalypse

  • Blues
  • Rock
  • Alternative

  1. Heart Breaker
  2. When My Baby Was Rich
  3. Bungalow Paradise
  4. Alone
  5. Baby Baby
  6. Louisiana Good Ride
  7. Thrill Me
  8. Is This The Blues
  9. Penny Paid RockStar
  10. Don't Let The Bastards Drag You Down
  11. Juggernaut (Ft. Jon Amor)
  12. Gris Gris
  13. Fill Me Up (Ft. Jon Amor)
  14. What's My Name (Ft. Jon Amor)
  15. Trouble Is Coming
  16. Gris Gris
  17. Have Mercy
  18. When My Baby Was Rich
  19. Heart Breaker
  20. Baby Baby
  21. Louisiana Good Ride
  22. I'm On Fire (Bruce Springsteen cover)
  23. Is This The Blues
  24. Fist Full Of Dirt (The Hoax cover)
  25. Make It Wit Chu (Queens of the Stone Age cover)
  26. Don't Let The Bastards Drag You Down
  27. Fill Me Up
  28. What's My Name

One of the hardest working bands on the current music scene, Beaux Gris Gris & the Apocalypse are about to hit the road for another tour of the U.K. To celebrate their return, they’ve just released a new live album ‘Live in the United Kingdom 2023’.

A mixture of good fortune and quick thinking by their sound engineer resulted in the band leaving the U.K earlier this year with enough live material for a double album.  Comprising of twenty-eight tracks disk one of the release consists of a show recorded at Newbury’s Arlington Arts and disk two is a compilation of live shows performed at clubs across the country.

While the there is some cross over in the setlists on both shows which draw heavily from the albums ‘Love and Murder’ and ‘Good Times End Times’ the shows are like day and night.  The Newbury show was recorded using in house multi track equipment that captures the band in full flow.  The club shows were recorded using an eight track set up by Guitarist Robin Davey for his own in ear monitor use.

The resulting sound of the two concerts is raw, live and in your face.  Much like the band really.

Both shows highlight the high-octane energy of the band in flow and they really are unstoppable when they get going.  Front and centre Greta Valenti’s vocals soar with passion and power, while Robin Davey’s guitar work is searing.  Emma Jonson’s keyboard work is simply astonishing, if there is an understated player in this band then it is her.  And the whole thing is firmly underpinned by the solid rhythm section of Stephen Mildwater’s bass and Tom Rasulo’s drums.

Alongside fan favourites such as ‘Heartbreaker’, ‘Fill Me Up’, ‘Don’t Let The Bastards Drag You Down’ and ‘Bungalow Paradise’ the band aren’t afraid to stretch themselves with covers of ‘Make It Wit Chu’ by Queens of The Stone Age, and ‘I’m on Fire’ by Bruce Springsteen and, ‘Fistful of Dirt’ Davey’s former band The Hoax.

‘Live in the United Kingdom 2023’ is an exciting album that captures a formidable live act at their frenetic, energetic and entertaining best.  Don’t just take our word for it, buy a copy, or even better go and see Beaux Gris Gris & The Apocalypse live and buy a physical copy from the band.